Done Good, Booby!


This is meant to be a non-rude picture of my boob šŸ™‚ I’m showing it off (non-rudely) because I’ve just had some great news! 

After having a few “down days” last week, entertaining thoughts of early death and so on, I came to my regular appointment with the oncologist expecting more bad news- since every other appointment so far has gone that way. However…

I told the nurse practitioner that I haven’t been able to feel the lump in my boob for several days now, so she examined it herself. She couldn’t feel it either, and she said that with the particular treatment I’m getting it can happen that the tumours melt away rather quickly! 

Sooo…yeah! I’m a bit lost for words but at the same time not really surprised. I know God is entirely able to do more than I can ever ask or imagine, and I don’t believe I’m done here yet. I’ve also had total faith in the medical team looking after me and trust in the decisions they’ve made in my care. 

Now it’s just a matter of riding out the rest of the treatment until I can have more scans to confirm what’s happening in my body. But for today, here’s looking at you, booby! You done good. 

Leave a Reply

